City Groups & Consortia

Employers and law schools in a number of cities have formed local recruiting organizations. These groups, which are independent organizations and not related to NALP, offer valuable local networking opportunities. For more information, call the contact person listed below.

City Groups

Atlanta, GA

Atlanta Legal Recruitment Association (ALRA)
Tanisia Charles, Eversheds Sutherland (US) LLP, (404) 407.5017
E-mail: tanisiacharles@eversheds-sutherland.com

Austin, TX

Recruitment Administrators of Austin
Ardis Stuart, Baker Botts L.L.P., (512) 322-2516
E-mail: ardis.stuart@bakerbotts.com

Birmingham, AL

Birmingham City Group
Virginia Kranzusch, Bradley, (205) 521-8445
E-mail: vkranzusch@bradley.com

Charlotte, NC

Recruiting Administrators of Charlotte
Tamara Fairhurst, McGuireWoods LLP, (704) 343-2065
E-mail: tfairhurst@mcguirewoods.com

Chicago, IL

Chicago Association of Legal Personnel Administrators (CALPA)
Web site: www.calpa.info
Haley Lelah, Foley & Lardner LLP, (312) 832-4713
E-mail: hlelah@foley.com

Cleveland (& Akron), OH

Cleveland Akron Law Association (CALA)
Samantha Ciriaco, Case Western Reserve School of Law, (216) 368-2078
E-mail: sxc1031@case.edu

Connecticut

Connecticut Association of Legal Recruitment Administrators (CALRA)
Meredith O'Keefe, University of Connecticut School of Law, 860-570-5324
E-mail: meredith.okeefe@uconnn.edu

Dallas, TX

Recruiting Administrators of Dallas (RADS)
Audrey Kerr, Haynes and Boone, LLP, (214) 651-5458
E-mail: audrey.kerr@haynesboone.com

Denver, CO

Denver Area Legal Recruitment Association (DALRA)
Jamie Olberding, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP, (303) 223-1322
E-mail: jolberding@bhfs.com

Florida

See South Florida or Tampa Bay

Houston, TX

Houston Association of Legal Recruitment Administrators
Web site: www.halra.info
Alison Ketabchi, Baker Botts LLP, (713) 229-1647
E-Mail: alison.ketabchi@bakerbotts.com

Kansas City, MO and KS

Kansas City Legal Recruiters Association
Cristy M. Johnson, Polsinelli, PC, (816) 360-4274
E-mail: cmjohnson@polsinelli.com

Las Vegas, NV

Las Vegas Legal Recruiters Association

Los Angeles, CA

Los Angeles Area Legal Recruitment Association (LAALRA)
Web Site: www.laalra.org
Natalie Martinez, Kirkland & Ellis LLP
E-mail: president@laalra.org
natalie.martinez@kirkland.com

Louisiana (New Orleans & Baton Rouge)

Louisiana Legal Recruitment Association (LALRA)
Michelle Jackson, Southern University Law Center, (225) 771-2142
E-mail: mjackson@sulc.edu

Louisville, KY

Louisville Recruiting Administrators
Sonya Abbott Yadon, Frost Brown Todd LLC, (502) 779-8545
E-mail: sabbott@fbtlaw.com

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Legal Recruitment Association (MALRA)
Web Site: www.malraonline.org
Betsy DiPardo, Boston University School of Law
E-mail: edipardo@bu.edu

Minneapolis/St. Paul

Minnesota Legal Career Professionals (MnLCP)
Simona Suen, University of Minnesota Law School, (612) 624-9057
E-mail: suen@umn.edu

Nashville, TN

Recruiting Administrators of Nashville
Cheryl Hunt, Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, (615) 726-5568
E-mail: cherylhunt@bakerdonelson.com

New Orleans

See Louisiana

New York, NY

New York City Recruitment Association (NYCRA)
Web Site: www.nycra.com 
Rebecca Calman, Sullivan & Cromwell LLP, (212) 558-4036
E-mail: calmanr@sullcrom.com

North Carolina

Triangle Area Legal Recruitment Association (TALRA)
Sheryl Roberts, Smith, Anderson, Blount, Dorsett, Mitchell & Jernigan, L.L.P., (919) 821-6764
E-mail: sroberts@smithlaw.com

Orange County, CA

Orange County Area Legal Recruitment Administrators
Web site: www.ocalra.com
Pamela Davidson, Western State College of Law, (714) 459-1106
E-mail: pdavidson@wsulaw.edu

Oregon

Oregon Legal Recruiting Association (OLRA)
Website: www.olra.org
Rebecca Schermerhorn, Perkins Coie, (503) 727-2279
E-mail: bschermerhorn@perkinscoie.com

Philadelphia, PA

Legal Recruitment Administrators of Philadelphia
Website: lraphiladelphia.org
Lisa K. Feden, Ballard Spahr LLP, (215) 864-8339
E-mail: fedenl@ballardspahr.com
Greater Philadelphia Area Law Schools
Bonnie McCauslin, The Pennsylvania State University, Penn State Law, (814) 867-4648
E-mail: bjm26@dsl.psu.edu

Phoenix, AZ

Phoenix City Group
Laura Zilmer, Fennemore Craig, (602) 916-5272
E-mail: lzilmer@fclaw.com

Pittsburgh, PA

Pittsburgh Legal Recruiters Group
Jacki Herzog, Clark Hill, 412.394.7721
E-mail: jherzog@clarkhill.com
Pittsburgh Area City Group
Contacts: Sarah Weissman, University of Pittsburgh School of Law, 412.648.1408, sarahrw@pitt.edu and
Samantha Coyne, Duquesne Law School, 412.396.2593,  coynes1@duq.edu

Portland, OR

See Oregon

Richmond, VA

Richmond Area Association of Recruitment Administrators
Ann D. McGhee, McGuireWoods LLP, (804) 775-7628
E-mail: amcghee@mcguirewoods.com

San Diego, CA

San Diego Legal Recruitment Association (SDLRA)
Web Site: www.sdlra.org
Jocelyn Salvatori & Noel Dorman, California Western School of Law, (619) 525-7087
E-mail: jsalvatori@cwsl.edu and ndorman@cwsl.edu

San Francisco Bay Area, CA

Bay Area Legal Recruitment Association (BALRA)
Web Site: www.balra.org
Elizabeth Jurmu, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP, (650) 470-3162
E-mail: elizabeth.jurmu@skadden.com

Seattle, WA

Seattle Area Legal Recruiting Administrators (SALRA)
Website: www.salra.org 
Jennifer Jordan, Cooley LLP, (206) 452-8809
E-mail: jjordan@cooley.com

South Florida

South Florida Association for Law Placement (SFALP)
Website: www.sfalp.org
Alina Quintana, Shutts & Bowen LLP, (305) 415 9016
E-mail: aquintana@shutts.com

St. Louis, MO

Recruiting Association of St. Louis (RASL)
Taylor Schafer, Polsinelli PC, 314-889-7092
E-mail: tschafer@polsinelli.com

Tampa, FL

Tampa Bay Legal Recruiting
Kerri Haley, Fowler White Boggs P.A., (813) 769-7623
E-mail: khaley@fowlerwhite.com
Richard Pollock, Trenam Kemker, (813) 227-7441
E-mail: rpollock@trenam.com

Texas

Texas Professional Development Group
Amy Hancock, Andrews Kurth LLP, (713)  220-4552
E-mail: amyhancock@andrewskurth.com

Twin Cities

See Minneapolis

Utah

Utah Legal Employers & Educators Council
Beth Hansen, Brigham Young University Law School, (801) 422-4572
E-mail: hansenb@law.byu.edu

Washington, DC

Washington Area Legal Recruitment Administrators Association
Web Site: www.walraa.org
Stephanie Aladj, Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP, (202) 955-8240
E-mail: walraapresident@gmail.com

Regional Law School Consortia

A number of law school consortia exist throughout the country. Some consortia hold regular meetings. Others do not meet but exchange information frequently. Still others are coalitions formed around specific career fairs or similar events. Especially in the latter case, the active membership of a consortium may change somewhat from year to year. NALP has compiled this list of consortia by inviting members to submit information to the NALP office.

 

California—Northern California Consortium of Law School Professionals

Consists of Golden Gate University School of Law; McGeorge School of Law; University of the Pacific; Santa Clara University School of Law; Stanford Law School; University of California, Berkeley, Boalt Hall School of Law; University of California, Davis School of Law; University of California, Hastings College of the Law; University of San Francisco School of Law.

 

California—Law School Career Advisors of Southern California

Consists of California Western School of Law; Chapman Law School; La Verne College of Law; Loyola Law School; Pepperdine University School of Law; Southwestern University School of Law; Thomas Jefferson School of Law; UC Irvine School of Law; UCLA School of Law, University of San Diego School of Law; University of Southern California Law Center; Western State University College of Law; Whittier Law School. Contact: Felicia Rodriguez, frodriguez@laverne.edu

 

Chicago Area Law School Consortium

Consists of Chicago-Kent College of Law; DePaul University College of Law; John Marshall Law School; Loyola University Chicago School of Law; Northern Illinois University College of Law; Northwestern University School of Law; Southern Illinois University School of Law; University of Chicago; University of Illinois College of Law; University of Notre Dame; Valparaiso University School of Law. Contact: Paul Johnson, The John Marshall Law School, pjohnso01@jmls.edu.

 

District of Columbia Law School Consortium

Consists of law schools in the Baltimore-Washington greater metropolitan area: American University, Washington College of Law; Catholic University of America, Columbus School of Law; George Washington University Law Center; Georgetown University Law Center; Howard University School of Law; George Mason University School of Law; University of the District of Columbia School of Law; University of Baltimore School of Law; University of Maryland School of Law.

 

Georgia Law School Group

Consists of Emory University School of Law; University of Georgia School of Law; Georgia State University College of Law; Mercer University School of Law. Contact Beth Shackleford (University of Georgia), (706) 542-7541, elshack@uga.edu.

 

Indiana Law School Group

Consists of the four Indiana law schools: Indiana University School of Law–Bloomington; Indiana University School of Law–Indianapolis; Notre Dame Law School; Valparaiso Law School. Contact:  TBD.

 

Massachusetts Law School Consortium

Consists of the Massachusetts law schools: Boston College Law School; Boston University School of Law; Harvard Law School; New England School of Law; Northeastern University School of Law; Suffolk University Law School; Western New England College School of Law. Contact Leslie Becker Wilson, UMass Law School, (517) 573-8095, leslie.becker.wilson@umassd.edu.

 

Northeast Law School Consortium

Consists of New England School of Law; Quinnipiac School of Law, Roger Williams School of Law; Suffolk University School of Law; UMass Dartmouth School of Law; University of Maine School of Law; University of New Hampshire School of Law; Vermont Law School; Western New England School of Law.  Contact Sam Charron, Western New England School of Law, (413) 782-1416, scharron@law.wne.edu.

 

Ohio Law Placement Consortium

Consists of seven Ohio law schools: University of Akron School of Law; Capital University Law and Graduate Center; University of Cincinnati College of Law; University of Dayton School of Law; Ohio Northern University College of Law; Ohio State University College of Law; University of Toledo College of Law.

 

Pacific Northwest Law School Group

Consists of Gonzaga University School of Law; Seattle University School of Law; University of Utah College of Law; Northwestern School of Law of Lewis and Clark College; University of Oregon School of Law; University of Washington School of Law; Willamette University College of Law; University of Idaho College of Law. Contact Elizabeth A. Davis (Lewis & Clark), (503) 768-6610, eadavis@lclark.edu.

 

POWER - Pennsylvania Ohio West Virginia Employment Resources

Consists of Case Western Reserve University School of Law; Cleveland Marshall College of Law Cleveland State University; Duquesne University School of Law; University of Pittsburgh School of Law; The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law; Penn State University Law; Penn State Dickinson; University of Akron School of Law; University of Toledo College of Law; and West Virginia University College of Law.  Contacts: Sarah Weissman, University of Pittsburgh School of Law, 412.648.1408, sarahrw@pitt.edu and Samantha Coyne, Duquesne Law School, 412.396.2593,  coynes1@duq.edu

Texas Law Consortium

Consists of all ABA-accredited law schools in Texas.  Hosts several interview programs throughout the year.  See www.texaslawconsortium.com.

 

Virginia -- Commonwealth Law School Consortium

Consists of University of Richmond, T.C. Williams School of Law; University of Virginia School of Law; Washington and Lee University School of Law; William and Mary Law School. Contact Michael J. Ende (William and Mary), (757) 221-3811, mjende@wm.edu.

Back to top

National Association for Law Placement, Inc.® (NALP®), 1220 19th Street NW, Suite 401, Washington, DC 20036-2405, (202) 835-1001 info@nalp.org, © Copyright 2018 NALP

STAY CONNECTED



View Full Site