LoginContact UsSitemap
  • Jobs
  • About NALP
  • How to Join
  • Sections, Groups, and Committees
  • City Groups & Consortia
  • NALP Foundation
  • Member Portal
  • Get Involved

City Groups & Consortia

Employers and law schools in a number of cities have formed local recruiting organizations. These groups, which are independent organizations and not related to NALP, offer valuable local networking opportunities. For more information, call the contact person listed below.

City Groups

Atlanta, GA

Atlanta Legal Recruitment Association (ALRA)
www.alracitygroup.com
Rita Garrett, Kutak Rock, 404.222.4650
E-mail: Rita.Garrett@KutakRock.com

Austin, TX

Recruitment Administrators of Austin
Meghan Miller, Jackson Walker L.L.P., 512-236-2097
E-mail: memiller@jw.com

Birmingham, AL

Birmingham Legal Recruitment Association

Charlotte, NC

Recruiting Administrators of Charlotte
Carolyn Early, Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP (919) 329-3857
E-mail: carolyn.early@nelsonmullins.com

Chicago, IL

Chicago Association of Legal Personnel Administrators (CALPA)
Web site: www.calpa.info
Kate Ford, Paul Hastings LLP, (312) 499-6291
E-mail: katherineford@paulhastings.com

Connecticut

Connecticut Association of Legal Recruitment Administrators (CALRA)
Erika Malm-Fabrizio, Wiggin & Dana (860) 570-5043
E-mail: emalm-fabrizio@wiggin.com

Dallas, TX

Recruiting Administrators of Dallas (RADS) 
Katie Schuster, Locke Lord LLP, 214-740-8064
E-mail: kschuster@lockelord.com

Denver, CO

Denver Area Legal Recruitment Association (DALRA)
Emily Sheldon, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP, (303) 607-3950
E-mail: emily.sheldon@faegrebd.com
Florida

See South Florida or Tampa Bay

Houston, TX

Houston Association of Legal Recruitment Administrators
Web site: www.halra.org

Kansas City, MO and KS

Kansas City Legal Recruiters Association
Cristy Johnson, Bryan Cave LLP, (816)374-3362
E-mail: cmjohnson@bryancave.com

Las Vegas, NV

Las Vegas Legal Recruiters Association
Bill Spohrer, Jolley Urga Wirth & Woodbury, (702) 699-7500
E-mail: bts@juww.com

Los Angeles, CA

Los Angeles Area Legal Recruitment Association (LAALRA)
Web Site: www.laalra.org 
Anja Heidenreich, Alston & Bird, (213) 576-1083
E-mail: president@laalra.org

Louisiana (New Orleans & Baton Rouge)

Louisiana Legal Recruitment Association (LALRA)
Michelle Jackson, Southern University Law Center, (225) 771-2142
E-mail: mjackson@sulc.edu

Louisville, KY

Louisville Recruiting Administrators
Sonya Abbott Yadon, Frost Brown Todd LLC, (502) 779-8545
E-mail: sabbott@fbtlaw.com

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Legal Recruitment Association (MALRA)
Web Site: www.malraonline.org
Katie Creedon, Proskauer Rose, (617) 526-9662
E-mail: kcreedon@proskauer.com

Minneapolis/St. Paul

Minnesota Legal Career Professionals (MnLCP)
Vic Massaglia, University of Minnesota Law School, (612) 626-8108
E-mail: victorm@umn.edu

Nashville, TN

Recruiting Administrators of Nashville
Cheryl Hunt, Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, (615) 726-5568
E-mail: cherylhunt@bakerdonelson.com

New Orleans

See Louisiana

New York, NY

New York City Recruitment Association (NYCRA)
Web Site: www.nycra.com 
Lisa Featherson, Chadbourne & Parke LLP, (212) 408-5103
E-mail: lfeatherson@chadbourne.com

North Carolina

Triangle Association of Legal Recruitment Administrators (TALRA)
S. Christian Smith, Elon University School of Law, (336) 279-9238
E-mail: csmith25@elon.edu

Orange County, CA

Orange County Area Legal Recruitment Administrators
Web site: www.ocalra.com
Esther Villa, Bryan Cave LLP, (949) 223-7000
E-mail: etvilla@bryancave.com

Oregon

Oregon Legal Recruiting Association (OLRA)
Website: www.olra.org
Dan DiResta, Davis Wright Tremaine 
E-mail: dandiresta@dwt.com

Philadelphia, PA

Legal Recruitment Administrators of Philadelphia
Nicole Oddo, Dechert LLP (215) 994-2447
E-mail: nicole.oddo@dechert.com

Greater Philadelphia Area Law Schools
Rashida T. West, Esq., Drexel University School of Law (215) 571-4805
E-mail: rtw27@drexel.edu

Phoenix, AZ

Phoenix City Group
Laura Zilmer, Fennemore Craig, (602) 916-5272
E-mail: lzilmer@fclaw.com

Pittsburgh, PA

Pittsburgh Area Legal Recruiting Administrators Group
Jacki Herzog, Clark Hill | Thorp Reed, 412.394.7721
E-mail: jherzog@clarkhillthorpreed.com

Pittsburgh Area City Group
Law Firm Contact: Jacki Herzog, Clark Hill | Thorp Reed, 412.394.7721
E-mail: jherzog@clarkhillthorpreed.com
Law School Contacts: Maria Comas, Duquesne Law School, (412) 396-6279, comas@duq.edu and Samantha Coyne, Duquesne Law School,412.396.2593,  coynes1@duq.edu

Portland, OR

See Oregon

Richmond, VA

Richmond Area Association of Recruitment Administrators
Ann D. McGhee, McGuireWoods LLP, (804) 775-7628
E-mail: amcghee@mcguirewoods.com

San Diego, CA

San Diego Legal Recruitment Association (SDLRA)
Web Site: www.sdlra.org
Randy Reliford, Whittier Law School, (619) 961-4233
E-mail: rreliford@law.whittier.edu 

San Francisco Bay Area, CA

Bay Area Legal Recruitment Association (BALRA)
Web Site: www.balra.org
Michelle Le Biavant, Morrison & Foerster, (650) 813-5933
E-mail: mlebiavant@mofo.com

Seattle, WA

Seattle Area Legal Recruiting Administrators (SALRA)
Website: www.salra.org 
Deverie Robinson, K&L Gates LLP
E-mail: deverie.robinson@klgates.com

South Florida

South Florida Association for Law Placement (SFALP)
Dinah Ruiz, Morgan Lewis & Bockius
E-mail: druiz@morganlewis.com

St. Louis, MO

Recruiting Association of St. Louis (RASL)
Jessie Fenton, Greensfelder, Hemker & Gale, P.C. (314) 335-6835
E-mail: jlf@greensfelder.com

Tampa, FL

Tampa Bay Legal Recruiting
Kerri Haley, Fowler White Boggs P.A., (813) 769-7623
E-mail: khaley@fowlerwhite.com
Richard Pollock, Trenam Kemker, (813) 227-7441
E-mail: rpollock@trenam.com

Texas

Texas Professional Development Group
Amy Hancock, Andrews Kurth LLP, (713)  220-4552
E-mail: amyhancock@andrewskurth.com

Twin Cities

See Minneapolis

Utah

Utah Legal Employers & Educators Council
Beth Hansen, Brigham Young University Law School, (801) 422-4572
E-mail: hansenb@law.byu.edu

Washington, DC

Washington Area Legal Recruitment Administrators Association
Web Site: www.walraa.org
Katie Kizzier, Baker Botts L.L.P., (202) 639-7848
E-mail: walraapresident@gmail.com


Regional Law School Consortia

A number of law school consortia exist throughout the country. Some consortia hold regular meetings. Others do not meet but exchange information frequently. Still others are coalitions formed around specific career fairs or similar events. Especially in the latter case, the active membership of a consortium may change somewhat from year to year. NALP has compiled this list of consortia by inviting members to submit information to the NALP office.

California—Northern California Consortium of Law School Professionals. Consists of Golden Gate University School of Law; McGeorge School of Law; University of the Pacific; Santa Clara University School of Law; Stanford Law School; University of California, Berkeley, Boalt Hall School of Law; University of California, Davis School of Law; University of California, Hastings College of the Law; University of San Francisco School of Law.

California—Law School Career Advisors of Southern California. Consists of California Western School of Law; Chapman Law School; La Verne College of Law; Loyola Law School; Pepperdine University School of Law; Southwestern University School of Law; Thomas Jefferson School of Law; UC Irvine School of Law; UCLA School of Law, University of San Diego School of Law; University of Southern California Law Center; Western State University College of Law; Whittier Law School. Contact: Miriam Benor, miriam.benor@pepperdine.edu.

Chicago Area Law School Consortium. Consists of Chicago-Kent College of Law; DePaul University College of Law; John Marshall Law School; Loyola University Chicago School of Law; Northern Illinois University College of Law; Northwestern University School of Law; Southern Illinois University School of Law; University of Chicago; University of Illinois College of Law; University of Notre Dame; Valparaiso University School of Law. Contact: Kevin Agnew, DePaul Univeristy College of Law, 312-362-6869, kagnew1@depaul.edu.

District of Columbia Law School Consortium. Consists of law schools in the Baltimore-Washington greater metropolitan area: American University, Washington College of Law; Catholic University of America, Columbus School of Law; George Washington University Law Center; Georgetown University Law Center; Howard University School of Law; George Mason University School of Law; University of the District of Columbia School of Law; University of Baltimore School of Law; University of Maryland School of Law.

Georgia Law School Group. Consists of Emory University School of Law; University of Georgia School of Law; Georgia State University College of Law; Mercer University School of Law. Contact Beth Shackleford (University of Georgia), (706) 542-7541, elshack@uga.edu.

Indiana Law School Group. Consists of the four Indiana law schools: Indiana University School of Law–Bloomington; Indiana University School of Law–Indianapolis; Notre Dame Law School; Valparaiso Law School. Contact Natalie Kijurna (Valparaiso), (219) 465-7899, natalie.kijurna@valpo.edu.

Massachusetts Law School Consortium. Consists of the Massachusetts law schools: Boston College Law School; Boston University School of Law; Harvard Law School; New England School of Law; Northeastern University School of Law; Suffolk University Law School; Western New England College School of Law. Contact Leslie Becker Wilson, UMass Law School, (517) 573-8095, leslie.becker.wilson@umassd.edu

Northeast Law School Consortium. Consists of New England School of Law; Quinnipiac School of Law, Roger Williams School of Law; Suffolk University School of Law; UMass Dartmouth School of Law; University of Maine School of Law; University of New Hampshire School of Law; Vermont Law School; Western New England School of Law.  Contact Sam Charron, Western New England School of Law, (413) 782-1416, scharron@law.wne.edu.

Ohio Law Placement Consortium. Consists of seven Ohio law schools: University of Akron School of Law; Capital University Law and Graduate Center; University of Cincinnati College of Law; University of Dayton School of Law; Ohio Northern University College of Law; Ohio State University College of Law; University of Toledo College of Law.

Pacific Northwest Law School Group. Consists of Gonzaga University School of Law; Seattle University School of Law; University of Utah College of Law; Northwestern School of Law of Lewis and Clark College; University of Oregon School of Law; University of Washington School of Law; Willamette University College of Law; University of Idaho College of Law. Contact Elizabeth A. Davis (Lewis & Clark), (503) 768-6610, eadavis@lclark.edu.

Southeastern Law Placement Consortium:www.selpc.org. Consists of The University of Alabama School of Law; Cumberland School of Law, Samford University; Dedman School of Law Southern Methodist University; University of Florida Levin College of Law; University of Georgia School of Law; University of Kentucky College of Law; The University of Memphis, Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law; University of Miami School of Law; University of South Carolina School of Law; University of Tennessee College of Law; Wake Forest University School of Law. Contact Brian Lewis (University of North Carolina), (919) 962-1023, brian-lewis@unc.edu.

Virginia -- Commonwealth Law School Consortium. Consists of University of Richmond, T.C. Williams School of Law; University of Virginia School of Law; Washington and Lee University School of Law; William and Mary Law School. Contact Robert Kaplan (William and Mary), (757) 221-3805, rekapl@wm.edu.



Print this PageEmail this Page

National Association for Law Placement, Inc.® (NALP®)
1220 19th Street NW
Suite 401
Washington, DC 20036-2405
Phone: (202) 835-1001
Fax: (202) 835-1112
Email: info@nalp.org