Board of Directors and Leaders

NALP Leadership

Board of Directors
Regional Structure
Regional Resource Council
Conference Planning Coordinators
Nominating Committee
Officer Position Descriptions

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Board of Directors 2016-2017

President

Mina Jones Jefferson
University of Cincinnati College of Law
Clifton & Calhoun, 201K Law
P.O. Box 210040
Cincinnati, OH 45221
Phone: (513) 556-0075
E-mail: Mina.jefferson@uc.edu

Vice-President for Member Services and Education

Kristine McKinney
Fish & Richardson P.C.
60 South 6th Street
Minneapolis, MN  55402
Phone: (612) 278-4556
E-mail: mckinney@fr.com

Vice-President for Finance

Christina Fox
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
Four Times Square
New York, NY 10036
Phone: (212) 735-3808
E-mail: Christina.fox@skadden.com

President-Elect

David Montoya
The University of Texas School of Law
Career Services, 727 E. Dean Keeton Street
Austin, TX 78705
Phone: (512) 232-1155
E-mail: dmontoya@law.utexas.edu

Directors

Julie Anna Alvarez
Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law
55 Fifth Avenue, Room 1128
New York, NY 10003
Phone: (212) 790-0827
E-mail: jalvare1@yu.edu
Regional Liaison to: Northeast Region

Lisa Blair
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
100 Queen St., Suite 1300
World Exchange Plaza
Ottawa, ON K1P 1J9
Phone: (613) 787-3567
E-mail: lblair@blg.com
Regional Liaison to: Canadian Region

Lois T. Casaleggi
The University of Chicago Law School
1111 East 60th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 702-6705
E-mail: lcasaleggi@law.uchicago.edu
Regional Liaison to: Midwest Region

Andrew Hales
Venable LLP
575 7th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20004
Phone: (202) 344-4385
E-mail: ahales@venable.com
Regional Liaison to: Northeast Region

Lynn Ann Herron
Hogan Lovells US LLP
555 13th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20004
Phone: (202) 637-8248
E-mail: lynn.herron@hoganlovells.com
Regional Liaison to: Mid-Atlantic Region

Janet D. Hutchinson
University of Richmond School of Law
28 Westhampton Way
University of Richmond, VA 23173
Phone: (804) 287-6427
E-mail: janet.hutchinson@richmond.edu
Regional Liaison to: Mid-Atlantic Region

Michelle Jackson
Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law
375 E. Chicago Ave.
Chicago, IL  60611
Phone: (312) 503-0785
E-mail: michelle.jackson@law.northwestern.edu
Regional Liaison to: Southeast Region

Layke Martin
University of Nevada Las Vegas William S. Boyd School of Law
4505 Maryland Pkwy, Box 451003
Las Vegas, NV 89154
Phone: (702) 895-2425
E-mail: Layke.martin@unlv.edu
Regional Liaison to: West/Rocky Mountain Region

Brad Sprayberry
Gunster
East Tower, Suite 500
777 South Flagler Drive
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone: (561) 650-0783
E-mail: bsprayberry@gunster.com
Regional Liaison to: Southeast Region

Immediate Past President

Jean A. Durling
Fox Rothschild LLP
2000 Market Street, 20th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 299-2808
E-mail: jdurling@foxrothschild.com


Regional Structure

NALP members within the United States fall into one of five regions: Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, Southeast, Midwest, and West/Rocky Mountain. Each of these general regions elects two representatives to the Nominating Committee, two Regional Representatives, and one Conference Planning Coordinator. The Conference Planning Coordinators play a significant role in planning and implementing specific components of the Annual Education Conference. The Nominating Committee solicits nominations for all NALP elected positions, slates members for the Officer and Director positions, and administers the election process.  The Regional Representatives serve on the Regional Resource Council and facilitate the flow of information between members and the Board, identify regional issues and volunteer opportunities, and support the existing groups in the region (e.g. city groups).

At the 2006 NALP annual business meeting, the bylaws were amended to permit creation of limited regions, and in July 2006, the NALP Board of Directors voted to make Canada NALP's first limited region. Limited regions elect one person to serve on the Nominating Committee or as a Conference Planning Coordinator in alternate years. Limited regions also elect one Regional Representative each year to serve a one-year term.  Limited regions permit broader governance participation by members who are in geographic areas that do not currently have the numbers to support full regional status.

For more detailed information about NALP's structure, nominations and election process, and opportunities to become involved, visit the "About NALP" section of NALP's website at www.nalp.org.

NALP Geographic Regions

MID-ATLANTIC (MA) New Jersey (southern), Delaware, Pennsylvania, Maryland, District of Columbia, Virginia.

MIDWEST (MW) Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, Iowa, North Dakota, South Dakota, Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin.

NORTHEAST (NE) Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New York, New Jersey (northern).

SOUTHEAST (SE) West Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Tennessee, Kentucky, Arkansas, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana, Puerto Rico, Texas, Oklahoma.

WEST/ROCKY MOUNTAIN (W/RM) Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Colorado, Wyoming, Idaho, Alaska, Hawaii, California, Nevada, Washington, Oregon, Montana.

CANADA (Limited Region)

Back to top


2016-2017 Regional Resource Council

Canada

Kimberley Bonnar (2016-2017)
York University-Osgoode Hall Law School
4600 Keele Street
Ignat Kaneff Bldg
Toronto, ON M3J 1P3
Phone: (416) 736-5802
E-mail: kbonnar@osgoode.yorku.ca


Mid-Atlantic

Sarah Bergen (2015-2017)
Sidley Austin LLP
1501 K Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 736-8903
E-mail: sbergen@sidley.com

Amy Jones Mattock (2015-2017)
Georgetown University Law Center
600 New Jersey Ave., NW
Room 328
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 662-9323
E-mail: asj6@law.georgetown.edu

Ana Maria Knapp (2016-2018)
Hogan Lovells US LLP
555 13th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20004
Phone: (202) 637-6592
E-mail: anamaria.knapp@hoganlovells.com


Northeast

Lexi Bryn Husid (2015-2017)
Kobre & Kim LLP
800 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10022
Phone: (646) 448-6254
E-mail: lexi.husid@kobrekim.com

Tina Severson (2015-2017)
Yale Law School
127 Wall Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: 203) 432-1692
E-mail: christine.severson@yale.edu

Precillia Soares (2016-2018)
Goodwin Procter LLP
100 Northern Avenue
Boston, MA  02210
Phone: (617) 570-3941
E-mail: psoares@goodwinlaw.com

Laura Torchio (2016-2018)
Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law
55 Fifth Avenue, Room 1123
New York, NY  10003
Phone: (212) 790-0271
E-mail: laura.torchio@yu.edu


Midwest

Justine Maury (2015-2017)
Dykema Gossett PLLC
10 S. Wacker Drive Ste 2300
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone: (312) 627-2189
E-mail: jmaury@dykema.com

Sarah Rohne (2015-2017)
University of Minnesota Law School
Room N150
229 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: (612) 626-9467
E-mail: srohne@umn.edu

Jennifer Guirl (2016-2018)
Bryan Cave LLP
One Metropolitan Square
211 North Broadway, #3600
St. Louis, MO  63102
Phone: (314) 259-2615
E-mail: jennifer.guirl@bryancave.com

Shannon Schaab (2016-2018)
DePaul University College of Law
Law Career Services
Suite 300, Lewis Bldg.
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: (312) 362-8387
E-mail: sschaab@depaul.edu


Southeast

Rosalind Lister (2015-2017)
West Virginia University College of Law
100 - J Law Center, Law Center Drive
P.O. Box 6130
Morgantown, WV  26506-6130
Phone: (304) 293-7750
E-mail: rosalind.lister@mail.wvu.edu

Tauncia Franklin (2015-2017)
Thompson & Knight LLP
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, TX  75201
Phone: (214) 969-1785
E-mail: tauncia.franklin@tklaw.com

Erin Biggerstaff (2016-2018)
Duke University School of Law
Career & Professional Development Center
210 Science Drive, Box 90367
Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 613-7190
Email: erin.biggerstaff@law.duke.edu


West/Rocky Mountain

Lee Anne Masetti-Martin (2015-2017)
Morrison & Foerster LLP
425 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
Phone: (415) 268-6646
E-mail: lmasettimartin@mofo.com

Eric Bono (2015-2017)
University of Denver Sturm College of Law
2255 East Evans Ave. #223
Denver, CO 80208
Phone: (303) 871-6478
E-mail: ebono@law.du.edu

Michelle Le Biavant (2016-2018)
Perkins Coie LLP
3150 Porter Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94304
Phone: (650) 838-1212
E-mail: mlebiavant@perkinscoie.com

Paula Gluzman (2016-2018)
University of San Diego School of Law
5998 Alcala Park
Warren Hall Room 113
San Diego, CA 92110
Phone: (619) 206-4701 E-mail: pgluzman@sandiego.edu


Back to top


2016-2017 Conference Planning Coordinators

Lisa Dickinson (Chair)
Kirkland & Ellis LLP
555 California Street #2700
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: 415-439-1449
E-mail: lisa.dickinson@kirkland.com

Yvonne Denenny (Vice-Chair)
UCLA School of Law
Office of Career Services
405 Hilgard Avenue
P.O. Box 951476
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Phone: 310-206-1117
E-mail: denenny@law.ucla.edu

Karen Laymance (Vice-Chair)
Frost Brown Todd LLC
3300 Great American Tower
301 East 4th St.
Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone: 513-651-6875
E-mail: klaymance@fbtlaw.com

Melissa Lennon (Vice-Chair)
Temple University Beasley School of Law
Temple Law School
1719 North Broad St.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Phone: 215-204-7892
E-mail: melissa.lennon@temple.edu

Mina Jones Jefferson (President)
University of Cincinnati College of Law
Clifton & Calhoun, 201K Law
P.O. Box 210040
Cincinnati, OH 45221
Phone: 513-556-0075
E-mail: mina.jefferson@uc.edu

Kristine McKinney (Vice-President for Member Services & Education)
Fish & Richardson P.C.
60 South 6th Street
Minneapolis, MN  55402
Phone: (612) 278-4556
E-mail: mckinney@fr.com

Leslie Becker Wilson (Northeast)
University of Massachusetts School of Law
333 Faunce Corner Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747
Phone: 508-985-1168
E-mail: leslie.becker.wilson@umassd.edu

Ari Blicker
Aird & Berlis LLP
Brookfield Place, Ste 1800
181 Bay Street
Toronto, ON M5J 2T9, Canada
Phone: 416-865-4149
E-mail: ablicker@airdberlis.com

Marguerite Durston
Quarles & Brady LLP
300 North LaSalle Street
Suite 4000
Chicago, IL 60654
Phone: 312-715-5025
E-mail: marguerite.durston@quarles.com

Alexis Fox (West/Rocky Mountain)
Farella Braun + Martel LLP
Suite 3000
235 Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: 415-954-4753
E-mail: afox@fbm.com

Heather Harrigan
University of New Mexico School of Law
1117 Stanford Dr. NE MSC11 6080
Suite 1313
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
Phone: (505) 277-1001
E-mail: harrigan@law.unm.edu

Patrice Hayden
University of Virginia School of Law
580 Massie Road
Office of Career Services
UVA School of Law
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone: 434-924-3022
E-mail: pmhayden@virginia.edu

Natalie Quinn (Mid-Atlantic)
Fox Rothschild LLP
20th Floor, 2000 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 215-299-2780
E-mail: nquinn@foxrothschild.com

Diana Ross-Butler (Southeast)
Paul Hastings LLP
1170 Peachtree Street N.E.
Suite 100
Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone: 678-571-5848
E-mail: dianaross-butler@paulhastings.com

Jayne Schreiber (Midwest)
Chicago-Kent College of Law Illinois Institute of Technology
565 West Adams, Suite 360
Chicago, IL 60661 3691
Phone: 312-906-5223
E-mail: jschrei3@kentlaw.iit.edu

Jennifer Zwagerman
Drake University Law School
2507 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50311
Phone: 515-271-4119
E-mail: jennifer.zwagerman@drake.edu

Back to top


2016-2017 Nominating Committee

Chair
LeaNora Ruffin

Widener University Delaware Law School
4601 Concord Pike
Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone: (302) 477-2027
E-mail: ljruffin@mail.widener.edu

Vice-Chair
Dana Mandell

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
300 South Grand Ave., 34th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Phone: (213) 687-5598
E-mail: dana.mandell@skadden.com


Mid-Atlantic

Carrie Milliken
Thompson Hine LLP
1919 M Street NW, Suite 700
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: (202) 263-4156
E-mail: carrie.milliken@thompsonhine.com

Susan Fine
George Washington University Law School
Career Development Office
716 20th Street NW #310
Washington, DC 20052
Phone: (202) 994-7340
E-mail: sfine@law.gwu.edu


Midwest

Katie Hoekstra
Chapman and Cutler LLP
111 West Monroe, Suite 1700
Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: (312) 845-3462
E-mail: hoekstra@chapman.com

Alisa Benedict O'Brien
University of Akron School of Law C. Blake McDowell Law Center
Career Services Office
150 University Ave., Room 132
Akron, OH 44325 2901
Phone: (330) 972-8540
E-mail: ab139@uakron.edu


Northeast

Rebecca Calman
Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP
601 Lexington Avenue
31st Floor
New York, NY 10022
Phone: (212) 230-4665
E-mail: rebecca.calman@freshfields.com

Samantha Kasmarek
Syracuse University College of Law
Office of Career Services
Dineen Hall, Suite 214
Syracuse, NY 13244
Phone: (315) 443-1941
E-mail: kasmarek@law.syr.edu


Southeast

Angela Cruseturner
Baylor Law School
Career Services
One Bear Place #97288
1114 S. University Parks Drive
Waco, TX 76798
Phone: (254) 710-3331
E-mail: angela_cruseturner@baylor.edu

Jessica Buchsbaum
Bilzin Sumberg Baena Price & Axelrod LLP
1450 Brickell Ave #2300
Miami, FL  33131
Phone: (305) 375-6151
E-mail: jbuchsbaum@bilzin.com

West/Rocky Mountain

Julieta Stubrin
Fenwick & West LLP
555 California Street, 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94041
Phone: (415) 875-2464
E-mail: jstubrin@fenwick.com

Marty Grenhart
University of California, Berkeley School of Law
Career Development Office
290 Simon Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720
Phone: (510) 643-7242
E-mail: mgrenhart@law.berkeley.edu

Canada

Stacy Keehn
University of Ottawa, Faculty of Law
57 Louis Pasteur
Ottawa, ON KIN 6N5 CANADA
Phone: (613) 562-5800 x3290
E-mail: skeehn@uottawa.ca


Back to top

National Association for Law Placement, Inc.® (NALP®)
1220 19th Street NW, Suite 401, Washington, DC 20036-2405
(202) 835-1001 info@nalp.org
© Copyright 2017 NALP

STAY CONNECTED



View Full Site