Commission on Recruiting in the Legal Profession

The Commission on Recruiting in the Legal Profession is charged with reviewing the current legal recruitment model, and will engage in a holistic nationwide conversation regarding issues including, but not limited to, the timing of 2L/3L interviewing and the viability and effects of a potential change to the interviewing timeframe on large firm recruiting as well as on government, public interest and small/medium firm recruiting. Their work will commence immediately, and the Commission members will be engaging and communicating with the entire NALP membership as this important work gets underway. Questions for or about the Commission can be addressed to either of the co-chairs, or to NALP's President or President-Elect. It is anticipated that the work of this Commission will be completed in phases, and will continue at least through the end of 2010.


Co-Chairs:
Morgan L. Smith, Co-Chair
Professional Development Director
DYKEMA
Chicago, IL
mlsmith@dykema.com

Terrence J. Galligan, Co-Chair
Assistant Dean
UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, BERKELEY, SCHOOL OF LAW (BOALT HALL)
Berkeley, CA
tgalligan@law.berkeley.edu

Members:
Karen Amatangelo-Block
Firmwide Director of Attorney Recruiting
MORGAN, LEWIS & BOCKIUS LLP
Washington, DC
kamatangelo@morganlewis.com

Elizabeth Armour
Director of Employer Relations
SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY LAW SCHOOL
Boston, MA
earmour@suffolk.edu

Marcelyn R. Cox
Assistant Dean, Career Development
UNIVERSITY OF MIAMI SCHOOL OF LAW
Coral Gables, FL
mcox@law.miami.edu

Vanessa Dobson
Firm-wide Recruiting Manager
MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY LLP
New York, NY
vdobson@mwe.com

Irene Dorzback
Asst Dean, Career Counseling & Placement
NEW YORK UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF LAW
New York, NY
irene.dorzback@nyu.edu

Polly Lawson
Assistant Dean for Career Services
UNIVERSITY OF VIRGINIA SCHOOL OF LAW
Charlottesville, VA
lawson@virginia.edu

Barbara Moulton
Assistant Dean
GEORGETOWN UNIVERSITY LAW CENTER
Washington, DC
moultonb@law.georgetown.edu

Erin L. Springer
Director of Attorney Hiring
ALSTON + BIRD LLP
Atlanta, GA
erin.springer@alston.com

Sarah K. Staup
Director of Professional Personnel
DYKEMA GOSSETT PLLC
Detroit, MI
sstaup@dykema.com

Jeanne Svikhart
Assistant Director, Office of Attorney Recruitment & Management
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
Washington, DC
jeanne.q.svikhart@usdoj.gov

Paul Woo
Director of Career Services
UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO LAW SCHOOL
Chicago, IL
p-woo1@uchicago.edu

Jennifer Queen, NALP Board Liaison
Chief Recruiting & Development Officer
MCKENNA LONG & ALDRIDGE LLP
Atlanta, GA
jqueen@mckennalong.com

Ex Officio Members:
LeaNora Ruffin, NALP President
Assistant Dean, Career Development
WIDENER UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF LAW
Wilmington, DE
ljruffin@mail.widener.edu

Carol Sprague, NALP President-Elect
Director of Associate/Alumni Relations & Attorney Recruiting
SKADDEN, ARPS, SLATE, MEAGHER & FLOM LLP
New York, NY
carol.sprague@skadden.com

National Association for Law Placement, Inc.® (NALP®)
1220 19th Street NW, Suite 401, Washington, DC 20036-2405
(202) 835-1001 info@nalp.org
© Copyright 2014 NALP

STAY CONNECTED



View Full Site