Board of Directors and Leaders

NALP Leadership

Board of Directors
Regional Structure
Regional Resource Council
Conference Planning Coordinators
Nominating Committee
Officer Position Descriptions

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Board of Directors 2019-2020

President

Georgia Emery Gray
Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
2112 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20037
Phone: (202) 974-1804
E-mail: gegray@cgsh.com

Vice-President for Member Services and Education

Michelle A. Jackson
Northwestern Pritzker School of Law
375 East Chicago Avenue
McCormick Hall, Room 166
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: (312) 503-4676
E-mail: michelle.jackson@law.northwestern.edu

Vice-President for Finance

Carlos Dávila-Caballero
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
425 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10017
Phone: (212) 455-2218
E-mail: carlos.davila-caballero@stblaw.com

President-Elect

Beth Moeller
UCLA School of Law
Office of Career Services
405 Hilgard Avenue
P.O. Box 951476
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Phone: (310) 206-1117
E-mail: moeller@law.ucla.edu

Directors

Eric Bono
University of Denver Sturm College of Law
Office of Career Development & Opportunities
2255 East Evans Ave. #223
Denver, CO 80208
Phone: (303) 871-6124
E-mail: ebono@law.du.edu
Regional Liaison to: West/Rocky Mountain Region

Neil Dennis
University of Toronto, Faculty of Law
78 Queen's Park
Toronto, ON M5S 2C5
E-mail: neil.dennis@utoronto.ca
Regional Liaison to: Southeast Region

Gwendolyn Ferrell
Louisiana State University, Paul M. Hebert Law Center
101 East Campus Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70803 1000
Phone: (225) 578-8707
E-mail: Gferre2@lsu.edu
Regional Liaison to: Southeast Region

Jennifer Henfey
Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law
Office of Career Strategy - Room 208
299 N Spring Mill Road
Villanova, PA 19085
Phone: (610) 519-7031
E-mail: henfey@law.villanova.edu
Regional Liaison to: Mid-Atlantic Region

Melanie Priddy
Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP
2900 K Street NW, North Tower - Suite 200
Washington, DC 20007-5118
Phone: (202) 625-3768
E-mail: melanie.priddy@kattenlaw.com
Regional Liaison to: Midwest Region

Karl Riehl
Epstein Becker & Green, P.C.
250 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10177
Phone: (212) 351-4925
E-mail: kriehl@ebglaw.com
Regional Liaison to: Northeast Region

Clara Solomon
New York University School of Law
245 Sullivan Street 4th floor
New York, NY 10012
Phone: (212) 998-6077
E-mail: clara.solomon@nyu.edu
Regional Liaison to: Northeast Region

Kara Sutherland
Dentons Canada LLP
Suite 400, Toronto-Dominion Center
77 King Street West
Toronto, ON M5K 0A1
Phone: (416) 367-6759
E-mail: kara.sutherland@dentons.com
Regional Liaison to: Canadian Region

Timm Whitney
Covington & Burling LLP
One City Center
850 Tenth St. NW
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 662-6506
E-mail: twhitney@cov.com
Regional Liaison to: Mid-Atlantic Region

Immediate Past President

Melissa Lennon
Temple University Beasley School of Law
1719 North Broad St.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Phone: (215) 204-7892
E-mail: melissa.lennon@temple.edu


Regional Structure

NALP members within the United States fall into one of five regions: Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, Southeast, Midwest, and West/Rocky Mountain. Each of these general regions elects two representatives to the Nominating Committee, two Regional Representatives, and one Conference Planning Coordinator. The Conference Planning Coordinators play a significant role in planning and implementing specific components of the Annual Education Conference. The Nominating Committee solicits nominations for all NALP elected positions, slates members for the Officer and Director positions, and administers the election process.  The Regional Representatives serve on the Regional Resource Council and facilitate the flow of information between members and the Board, identify regional issues and volunteer opportunities, and support the existing groups in the region (e.g. city groups).

At the 2006 NALP annual business meeting, the bylaws were amended to permit creation of limited regions, and in July 2006, the NALP Board of Directors voted to make Canada NALP's first limited region. Limited regions elect one person to serve on the Nominating Committee or as a Conference Planning Coordinator in alternate years. Limited regions also elect one Regional Representative each year to serve a one-year term.  Limited regions permit broader governance participation by members who are in geographic areas that do not currently have the numbers to support full regional status.

For more detailed information about NALP's structure, nominations and election process, and opportunities to become involved, visit the "About NALP" section of NALP's website at www.nalp.org.

NALP Geographic Regions

MID-ATLANTIC (MA) New Jersey (southern), Delaware, Pennsylvania, Maryland, District of Columbia, Virginia.

MIDWEST (MW) Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, Iowa, North Dakota, South Dakota, Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin.

NORTHEAST (NE) Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New York, New Jersey (northern).

SOUTHEAST (SE) West Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Tennessee, Kentucky, Arkansas, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana, Puerto Rico, Texas, Oklahoma.

WEST/ROCKY MOUNTAIN (W/RM) Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Colorado, Wyoming, Idaho, Alaska, Hawaii, California, Nevada, Washington, Oregon, Montana.

CANADA (Limited Region)

Back to top


2019-2020 Regional Resource Council

Canada

Halla Elias (2019-2020)
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Bay Adelaide Center, East Tower
22 Adelaide St W
Toronto, ON M5H 4E3 Canada
Phone: (416) 367-6208
E-mail: helias@blg.com


Mid-Atlantic

Kathryn M. DiMartino (2018-2020)
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
18th & Arch Sts.
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 981-4043
E-mail: dimartik@pepperlaw.com

Becky Fitzsimmons (2018-2020)
Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law
Office of Career Strategy and Advancement
299 N Spring Mill Road, Suite 208
Villanova, PA 19085
Phone: (610) 519-5738
E-mail: becky.fitzsimmons@law.villanova.edu

David Cho (2019-2021)
George Mason University School of Law
Suite 159
3301 Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA 22201
Phone: (703) 993-8021
E-mail: dcho21@gmu.edu

Lisa Feden (2019-2021)
Ballard Spahr LLP
51st Floor
1735 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 864-8339
E-mail: fedenl@ballardspahr.com

Northeast

Natalie de Pasquale (2018-2020)
Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
450 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10017
Phone: (212) 450-5444
E-mail: natalie.depasquale@davispolk.com

Elizabeth DiPardo(2018-2020)
Harvard Law School
Wasserstein Hall 4020
1585 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone: (617) 495-5378
E-mail: bdipardo@law.harvard.edu

Paula Caruselle (2019-2021)
Willkie Farr & Gallagher
787 Seventh Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: (212) 728-3761
E-mail: pcaruselle@willkie.com

Veronica Paricio (2019-2021)
Roger Williams School of Law
Ten Metacom Avenue
Bristol, RI 02809
Phone: (401) 254-4578
Email: vparicio@rwu.edu


Midwest

Meredith Schmitt (2018-2020)
Paul Hastings LLP
71 South Wacker Drive, 45th Floor
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone: (312) 499-6271
E-mail: (meredithschmitt@paulhastings.com

Sandra Minea (2018-2020)
Northwestern Pritzker School of Law
375 East Chicago Avenue
Room 124 Levy Mayer
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: (312) 503-1426
E-mail: sandra.minea@law.northwestern.edu

Tasha Everman (2019-2021)
University of Nebraska College of Law
PO Box 830902
Lincoln, NE 68583
Phone: (402) 472-5130
E-mail: teverman2@unl.edu

Katie Hoekstra (2019-2021)
Varnum, LLP
333 Bridge St NW
P.O. Box 352
Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Phone: (616) 336-6284
E-mail: kmhoekstra@varnumlaw.com


Southeast

Gretchen K Rollins (2018-2020)
Vinson & Elkins L.L.P.
3700 Trammell Crow Center
2001 Ross Avenue
Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: (214) 220-7907
E-mail: grollins@velaw.com

Angela Cruseturner (2018-2020)
Baylor Law School
Career Development Office
One Bear Place #97288
1114 S. University Parks Drive
Waco, TX 76798
Phone: (254) 710-3331
E-mail: angela_cruseturner@baylor.edu

Laura Ginnette Burstein (2019-2021)
Southern Methodist University Dedman School of Law
P.O. Box 750112
Dallas, TX 75275
Phone: (214) 768-2567
Email: lburstein@smu.edu

Betsi Cobas (2019-2021)
Legal Talent Coordinator
Bilzin Sumberg Baena Price &amo; Axelrod LLP
1450 Brickell Ave, #2300
Miami, FL 33131
Phone: (305) 350-2383
E-mail: bcobas@bilzin.com

West/Rocky Mountain

Elizabeth Pond (2018-2020)
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
650 Page Mill Rd.
Palo Alto, CA 94304
Phone: (650) 461-7306
E-mail: epond@wsgr.com

Laurie Powers (2018-2020)
Gonzaga University School of Law
721 N. Cincinnati, Rm. 142
Spokane, WA 99202
Phone: (509) 313-6122
E-mail: lpowers@lawschool.gonzaga.edu

Felipe Alonso (2019-2021)
University of Oregon School of Law
1221 University of Oregon
220B Knight Law Center
Eugene, OR 97403
Phone: (541) 346-3809
E-mail: falonso@uoregon.edu

Debbie Foster (2019-2021)
Fish & Richardson, P.C.
12390 El Camino Real
San Diego, CA 92130
Phone: (858) 678-4391
E-mail: foster@fr.com

Back to top



2019-2020 Conference Planning Coordinators

Lisa Blair (Chair)
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
100 Queen Street, Suite 1300
World Exchange Plaza
Ottawa, ON K1P 1J9
Phone: (613) 862-9990
E-mail: lblair@blg.com

Stacy Keehn (Vice-Chair)
University of Ottawa Faculty of Law (Common Law)
57 Louis Pasteur St.
Ottawa, ON K1N 6N5 Canada
Phone: (613) 562-5800
Email: skeehn@uottawa.ca

Amy Jones Mattock (Vice-Chair)
Georgetown University Law Center
Office of Career Services
600 New Jersey Ave., NW
Room 328
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (215) 204-7892
Email: asj6@law.georgetown.com

Jessica L Sisco (Vice-Chair)
Reed Smith LLP
101 Second Street, Suite 1800
San Francisco, CA 94105
Phone: (415) 659-5611
Email: jsisco@reedsmith.com

Deborah Atlas (Midwest)
Ice Miller LLP
One American Square, Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46282
Phone: (317) 236-2478
E-mail: Debbie.atlas@icemiller.com

Rebecca Calman (Northeast)
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
125 Broad Street
New York, NY 10004
Phone: (212) 558-4036
E-mail: calmanr@sullcrom.com

Courtney Dredden Carter
Jenner & Block LLP
1099 New York Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 639-6042
E-mail: ccarter@jenner.com

Joe Christian (Southeast)
University of Tennessee College of Law
Career Center
1505 W. Cumberland Ave. #171
Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: (865) 974-4349
E-mail: christian@utk.edu

Elizabeth Dunn (Mid-Atlantic)
Drexel University Thomas R. Kline School of Law
3320 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: (610) 519-7228
Email: eed45@drexel.edu

Sarah Eagen
Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
Office: (610) 519-7031
E-mail: seagen@cgsh.com

Korey L. Henson
Stetson University College of Law
1401 61st Street South
Gulfport, FL 33707
Office: (727) 562-7516
E-mail: khenson@law.stetson.edu

Rebecca Ivanoff (West/Rocky Mountain)
University of Oregon School of Law
1515 Agate Street
1221 Univ of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403
Phone: (541) 346-3847
E-mail: rivanoff@uoregon.edu

Madeleine Natale (Canada)
University of Calgary Faculty of Law
Career Services
Murray Fraser Hall, Room 3358
2500 University Drive, NW
Calgary, AB T2N 1N4 Canada
Office: (403) 220-7485
Email: madeleine.natale@ucalgary.ca

Melanie Rowen
University of California, Berkeley School of Law (Boalt Hall)
Career Development Office
290 Simon Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720
Phone: (510) 664-4862
E-mail: mrowen@law.berkeley.edu

Katherine Webb
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
2001 K Street, NW
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: (202) 223-7311
E-mail: kwebb@paulweiss.com

Anna Whitener
Dykema Gossett PLLC
112 East Pecan Street, Suite 1800
San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone: (210) 554-5217
E-mail: awhitener@dykema.com

Julie Girouard (Local Host)
Fasken
800 Victoria Square, Suite 3700, CP242
Montreal, QC H4Z 1E9 Canada
Phone: (514) 397-5268
E-mail: jgirouard@fasken.com

Back to top


2019-2020 Nominating Committee

Chair
Bonnie Hurry

Willkie Farr & Gallagher
787 Seventh Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: (212) 728-8495
E-mail: bhurry@willkie.com

Vice-Chair
Janet Hutchinson

University of Richmond School of Law
Career Services Office
28 Westhampton Way
Richmond, VA 23173
Phone: (804) 287-6427
E-mail: janet.hutchinson@richmond.edu

Mid-Atlantic

Jennifer Kraemer Gewertz
Arnold & Porter
601 Massachusetts Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 942-5738
E-mail: jennifer.gewertz@arnoldporter.com

Rob Cacace
Georgetown University Law Center
Office of Career Services
600 New Jersey Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 661-6560
E-mail: rc938@georgetown.edu

Midwest

Carrie English
Husch Blackwell LLP
4801 Main St. Suite 1000
Kansas City, MO 64112
Office: (816) 983-8795
E-mail: carrie.english@huschblackwell.com

Shannon (Schaab) DeGennaro
DePaul University College of Law
Law Career Services Office
Suite 300 Lewis Bldg.
Chicago, IL 60604
Office: (312) 362-8387
Email: sdegenn1@depaul.edu

Northeast

Doug Ebeling
Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP
919 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10022
Office: (212) 610-7286
E-mail: douglas.ebeling@srz.com

Sherry-Ann Smith-Gomez
Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law, Yeshiva University
55 Fifth Avenue
Room 1125
New York, NY 10003
Office: (212) 790-0413
E-mail: snsmith@yu.edu

Southeast

Martha Probst
DLA Piper LLP (US)
200 S. Biscayne Blvd.
Suite 2500
Miami, FL 33131
Office: (305) 423-8532
E-mail: Martha.Probst@dlapiper.com

Beth Lee
Southern Methodist University Dedman School of Law
3300 University Blvd.
Suite 300
Dallas, TX 75205
Office: (214) 768-4065
E-mail: beth@smu.edu

West/Rocky Mountain

Bethany Brown
Miller Nash Graham & Dunn
2801 Alaskan Way
Suite 300
Seattle, WA 98121
Office: (206) 777-7483
E-mail: bethany.brown@millernash.com

Josie Mitchell
Seattle University School of Law
Center for Professional Development
901 12th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98122
Office: (206) 398-4034
E-mail:

Back to top

NALP Multiple Generations survey
National Association for Law Placement, Inc.® (NALP®)
1220 19th Street NW, Suite 401, Washington, DC 20036-2405
(202) 835-1001 info@nalp.org
© Copyright 2019 NALP

STAY CONNECTED



View Full Site