Board of Directors and Leaders

NALP Leadership

Board of Directors
Regional Structure
Regional Resource Council
Conference Planning Coordinators
Nominating Committee
Officer Position Descriptions

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Board of Directors 2017-2018

President

David Montoya
The University of Texas School of Law
Career Services, 727 E. Dean Keeton Street
Austin, TX 78705
Phone: (512) 232-1155
E-mail: dmontoya@law.utexas.edu

Vice-President for Member Services and Education

Kristine McKinney
Fish & Richardson P.C.
60 South 6th Street
Minneapolis, MN  55402
Phone: (612) 278-4556
E-mail: mckinney@fr.com

Vice-President for Finance

Michelle Gage
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
Royal Bank Plaza, South Tower, Suite 3800
200 Bay Street, P.O. Box 84
Toronto, ON M5J 2Z4
Phone: (416) 216-2305
E-mail: Michelle.Gage@nortonrosefulbright.com
Regional Liaison to: Canadian Region

President-Elect

Melissa Lennon
Temple University Beasley School of Law
1719 North Broad St.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Phone: (215) 204-7892
E-mail: melissa.lennon@temple.edu

Directors

Julie Anna Alvarez
Columbia Law School
435 W. 116th Street
William and June Warren Hall, Room 711
New York, NY 10027
Phone: (212) 854-2700
E-mail: jaa2236@columbia.edu
Regional Liaison to: Northeast Region

Dyana Pinkerton Barninger
K&L Gates LLP
Hearst Tower, 47th Floor
214 North Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone: (704) 331-5735
E-mail: dyana.barninger@klgates.com
Regional Liaison to: Southeast Region

Charles Curtis
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
725 S. Figueroa St., Suite 2800
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Phone: (213) 488-7361
E-mail: charles.curtis@pillsburylaw.com
Regional Liaison to: West/Rocky Mountain Region

Heather DiFranco
Cleveland-Marshall College of Law Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, LB 137B
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: (216) 687-2540
E-mail: h.d.difranco@csuohio.edu
Regional Liaison to: Midwest Region

Lynn Ann Herron
Hogan Lovells US LLP
555 13th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20004
Phone: (202) 637-8248
E-mail: lynn.herron@hoganlovells.com
Regional Liaison to: Northeast Region

Janet D. Hutchinson
University of Richmond School of Law
28 Westhampton Way
University of Richmond, VA 23173
Phone: (804) 287-6427
E-mail: janet.hutchinson@richmond.edu
Regional Liaison to: Mid-Atlantic Region

Amy Jones Mattock
Georgetown University Law Center
Office of Career Services
600 New Jersey Ave., NW
Room 328
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 662-9323
E-mail: asj6@law.georgetown.edu
Regional Liaison to: Mid-Atlantic Region

Brad Sprayberry
Gunster
East Tower, Suite 500
777 South Flagler Drive
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone: (561) 650-0783
E-mail: bsprayberry@gunster.com
Regional Liaison to: Southeast Region

Jennifer Zwagerman
Director of Career Development
Drake University Law School
2507 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50311
Phone: (515) 271-4119
E-mail: jennifer.zwagerman@drake.edu
Regional Liaison to: Midwest Region

Immediate Past President

Mina Jones Jefferson
University of Cincinnati College of Law
Clifton & Calhoun, 201K Law
P.O. Box 210040
Cincinnati, OH 45221
Phone: (513) 556-0075
E-mail: Mina.jefferson@uc.edu


Regional Structure

NALP members within the United States fall into one of five regions: Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, Southeast, Midwest, and West/Rocky Mountain. Each of these general regions elects two representatives to the Nominating Committee, two Regional Representatives, and one Conference Planning Coordinator. The Conference Planning Coordinators play a significant role in planning and implementing specific components of the Annual Education Conference. The Nominating Committee solicits nominations for all NALP elected positions, slates members for the Officer and Director positions, and administers the election process.  The Regional Representatives serve on the Regional Resource Council and facilitate the flow of information between members and the Board, identify regional issues and volunteer opportunities, and support the existing groups in the region (e.g. city groups).

At the 2006 NALP annual business meeting, the bylaws were amended to permit creation of limited regions, and in July 2006, the NALP Board of Directors voted to make Canada NALP's first limited region. Limited regions elect one person to serve on the Nominating Committee or as a Conference Planning Coordinator in alternate years. Limited regions also elect one Regional Representative each year to serve a one-year term.  Limited regions permit broader governance participation by members who are in geographic areas that do not currently have the numbers to support full regional status.

For more detailed information about NALP's structure, nominations and election process, and opportunities to become involved, visit the "About NALP" section of NALP's website at www.nalp.org.

NALP Geographic Regions

MID-ATLANTIC (MA) New Jersey (southern), Delaware, Pennsylvania, Maryland, District of Columbia, Virginia.

MIDWEST (MW) Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, Iowa, North Dakota, South Dakota, Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin.

NORTHEAST (NE) Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New York, New Jersey (northern).

SOUTHEAST (SE) West Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Tennessee, Kentucky, Arkansas, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana, Puerto Rico, Texas, Oklahoma.

WEST/ROCKY MOUNTAIN (W/RM) Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Colorado, Wyoming, Idaho, Alaska, Hawaii, California, Nevada, Washington, Oregon, Montana.

CANADA (Limited Region)

Back to top


2017-2018 Regional Resource Council

Canada

Kimberly Grange(2017-2018)
McCarthy Tetrault LLP
Suite 5300
Toronto Dominion Bank Tower
Toronto, ON M5K 1E6 Canada
Phone: (416) 601-8913
E-mail: kgrange@mccarthy.ca


Mid-Atlantic

Ana Maria Knapp (2016-2018)
Hogan Lovells US LLP
555 13th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20004
Phone: (202) 637-6592
E-mail: anamaria.knapp@hoganlovells.com

Sarah Weissman (2017-2018)
University of Pittsburgh School of Law
3900 Forbes Avenue
Barco Law Building
Pittsburgh, PA  15260
Phone: (412) 648-1411
E_mail: sarahrw@pitt.edu

Ethel Hong Badawi (2017-2019)
The George Washington University Law School
Career Development Office
716 20th Street NW, #310
Washington, DC 20052
Phone: (202) 994-7340
E-mail: ebadawi@law.gwu.edu

TBD (2017-2019)


Northeast

Precillia Soares (2016-2018)
Goodwin Procter LLP
100 Northern Avenue
Boston, MA  02210
Phone: (617) 570-3941
E-mail: psoares@goodwinlaw.com

Laura Torchio (2016-2018)
Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law
55 Fifth Avenue, Room 1123
New York, NY  10003
Phone: (212) 790-0271
E-mail: laura.torchio@yu.edu

Alexandra MacKenzie (2017-2019)
Goodwin Procter LLP
100 Northern Avenue
Boston, MA 02210
Phone: (617) 570-8167
E-mail: amackenzie@goodwinlaw.com

Rachel Reeves (2017-2019)
University of Maine School of Law
246 Deering Avenue
Portland, ME 04102
Phone: (207) 228-8063
Email: rachel.l.reeves@maine.edu


Midwest

Jennifer Guirl (2016-2018)
Bryan Cave LLP
One Metropolitan Square
211 North Broadway, #3600
St. Louis, MO  63102
Phone: (314) 259-2615
E-mail: jennifer.guirl@bryancave.com

Shannon Schaab (2016-2018)
DePaul University College of Law
Law Career Services
Suite 300, Lewis Bldg.
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: (312) 362-8387
E-mail: sschaab@depaul.edu

Jennifer Rakstad (2017-2019)
Mayer Brown LLP
71 S. Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone: (312) 701-8913
E-mail: jrakstad@mayerbrown.com

Rachel Jennings (2017-2019)
University of Chicago Law School
1111 East 60th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 834-7579
E-mail: rjennings1@uchicago.edu


Southeast

Erin Biggerstaff (2016-2018)
Duke University School of Law
Career & Professional Development Center
210 Science Drive, Box 90367
Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 613-7190
Email: erin.biggerstaff@law.duke.edu

Dinah Ruiz (2017-2018)
Greenspoon Marder
600 Brickell Avenue
36th Floor
Miami, FL  33131
Phone: (754) 200-7616
Email: dinah.ruiz@gmlaw.com

Martha Probst (2017-2019)
DLA Piper LLP (US)
200 S. Biscayne Blvd.
Suite 2500
Miami, FL 33131
Phone: (305) 423-8532
Email: martha.probst@dlapiper.com

Stephanie Powell (2017-2019)
Mercer University School of Law
1021 Georgia Avenue
Macon, GA 31207
Phone: (478) 301-2615
Direct: (478) 301-2064
E-mail: powell_sd@law.mercer.edu


West/Rocky Mountain

Michelle Le Biavant (2016-2018)
Perkins Coie LLP
3150 Porter Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94304
Phone: (650) 838-1212
E-mail: mlebiavant@perkinscoie.com

Paula Gluzman (2016-2018)
University of San Diego School of Law
5998 Alcala Park
Warren Hall Room 113
San Diego, CA 92110
Phone: (619) 206-4701 E-mail: pgluzman@sandiego.edu

Sarah Fellows (2017-2019)
Latham & Watkins LLP
140 Scott Drive
Menlo Park, CA 94025
Phone: (650) 463-2644
E-mail: sarah.fellows@lw.com

Keya Koul (2017-2019)
University of San Francisco School of Law
Office of Career Planning
2130 Fulton Street
San Francisco, CA 94117
Phone: (415) 422-5682
E-mail: kkoul@usfca.edu

Back to top



2017-2018 Conference Planning Coordinators

Norma Cirincione (Chair)
Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza, 45th Floor
New York, NY 10006
212-225-3150
E-mail: ncirincione@cgsh.com

Katie Dilks (Vice-Chair)
Georgetown University Law Center
Office of Public Interest and Community Service
600 New Jersey Ave NW., Room 208
Washington, DC 20001
202-661-6658
E-mail: skd9@law.georgetown.edu

Michelle Jackson (Vice-Chair)
Northwestern Pritzker School of Law
375 East Chicago Ave
McCormick Hall - Room 166
Chicago, IL 60611
312-503-4557
E-mail: michelle.jackson@law.northwestern.edu

Esther Rodriguez (Vice-Chair) Holland & Knight LLP
701 Brickell Avenue #3000
Miami, FL 33131
305-789-7496
E-mail: esther.rodriguez@hklaw.com

David Montoya (President) The University of Texas School of Law
Career Services
727 E. Dean Keeton Street
Austin, TX 78705
512-232-1155
E-mail: dmontoya@law.utexas.edu

Kristine McKinney (VP, Member Services & Education)
Fish & Richardson, P.C.
3200 RBC Plaza
60 South 6th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402
612-278-4556
E-mail: mckinney@fr.com

Michele Bendekovic
Bass, Berry & Sims PLC
150 Third Avenue S, Suite 2800
Nashville, TN 37201
615-259-6369
E-mail: michele.bendekovic@bassberry.com

Melissa Berry (West Rock Mountain)
University of Washington School of Law
Student and Career Services
William H Gates Hall Box #353020
Seattle, WA 98195
206-616-1366
E-mail: mmberry@uw.edu

Marcy Cox (Local Host)
University of Miami School of Law
1311 Miller Drive
Bldg A, Room 112
Coral Gables, FL 33146
305-284-5301
E-mail: mcox@law.miami.edu

Natalie de Pasquale (Northeast)
Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
450 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10017
212-450-5444
E-mail: natalie.depasquale@davispolk.com

Gwen Ferrell (Southeast)
LSU Paul M. Hebert Law Center
101 East Campus Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
225-578-8707
E-mail: gwen.ferrell@law.lsu.edu

Kim Ho (Canada)
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
1900 520 3rd Ave. SW
Calgary, AB T2P 0R3 Canada
403-232-9626
E-mail: kho@blg.com

Samantha Kasmarek
Syracuse University College of Law
Dineen Hall, Suite 214
Office of Career Services
Syracuse, NY 13244
315-443-1941
E-mail: kasmarek@law.syr.edu

Melissa Leger
Stanford Law School
559 Nathan Abbott Way
Stanford, CA 94305
650-723-9158
E-mail: melissa@law.stanford.edu

Haley Lelah (Midwest)
McGuireWoods LLP
77 West Wacker Drive
Suite 4100
Chicago, IL 60601
312-849-8269
E-mail: hlelah@mcguirewoods.com

Carrie Milliken
Thompson Hine LLP
1919 M Street NW, Suite 700
Washington, DC 20036
202-263-4156
E-mail: carrie.milliken@thompsonhine.com

Melanie Priddy
Crowell & Moring LLP
1001 Pennsylvania Ave, NW
Washington, DC 20004
202-624-2748
E-mail: mpriddy@crowell.com

Rashida West (Mid-Atlantic)
Drexel University Thomas R. Kline School of Law
2230 Market Street, Suite 320
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-571-4722
Email: rtw27@drexel.edu

Back to top


2017-2018 Nominating Committee

Chair
Beth Moeller

UCLA School of Law
Office of Career Services
405 Hilgard Avenue
P.O. Box 951476
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Phone: (310) 206-1117
E-mail: moeller@law.ucla.edu

Vice-Chair
Kisha Nunez

Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
51 West 52nd Street
New York, NY 10019
Phone: (212) 403-1752
E-mail: kcnunez@wlrk.com

Mid-Atlantic

Sarah Bergen Sidley Austin LLP
1501 K Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 736-8903
E-mail: sbergen@sidley.com

Jennifer Henfey Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law
Office of Career Strategy
299 N. Spring Mill Road, Room 208
Villanova, PA 19095
Phone: (610) 519-7031
E-mail: henfey@law.villanova.edu

Midwest

Justine A Maury
Dykema Gossett PLLC
10 S. Wacker Drive Ste 2300
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone: (312) 627-2189
E-mail: jmaury@dykema.com

Sarah Rohne University of Minnesota Law School
Room N150
229 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: (612) 626-9467
E-mail: srohne@umn.edu

Northeast

Kristen Schulte
Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
450 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10017
Phone: (212) 450-6771
E-mail: kristen.schulte@davispolk.com

Tina Severson
Yale Law School
Career Development Office
127 Wall Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: (203) 432-1692
E-mail: christine.severson@yale.edu

Southeast

Myrna Charlot
Moore & Van Allen PLLC
100 N. Tryon St., 47th Floor
Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone: (704) 331-2408
E-mail: myrnacharlot@mvalaw.com

Michelle Valteau
Emory University School of Law
1301 Clifton Road
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: (404) 727-1983
E-mail: michelle.valteau@emory.edu

West/Rocky Mountain

Deverie Robinson
Garvey Schubert Barer
18th Floor
1191 Second Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101 2939
Phone: (206) 464-3939
E-mail: drobinson@gsblaw.com

Craig Compton
University of California Davis School of Law
Office of Career Services
400 Mrak Hall Drive
Davis, CA 95616 5201
Phone: (530) 754-6165
E-mail: crcompton@ucdavis.edu

Back to top

National Association for Law Placement, Inc.® (NALP®)
1220 19th Street NW, Suite 401, Washington, DC 20036-2405
(202) 835-1001 info@nalp.org
© Copyright 2017 NALP

STAY CONNECTED



View Full Site