Board of Directors and Leaders

NALP Leadership

Board of Directors
Regional Structure
Regional Resource Council
Conference Planning Coordinators
Nominating Committee
Officer Position Descriptions

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Board of Directors 2018-2019

President

Melissa Lennon
Temple University Beasley School of Law
1719 North Broad St.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Phone: (215) 204-7892
E-mail: melissa.lennon@temple.edu

Vice-President for Member Services and Education

Michelle A. Jackson
Northwestern Pritzker School of Law
375 East Chicago Avenue
McCormick Hall, Room 166
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: (312) 503-4676
E-mail: michelle.jackson@law.northwestern.edu

Vice-President for Finance

Michelle Gage
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
Royal Bank Plaza, South Tower, Suite 3800
200 Bay Street, P.O. Box 84
Toronto, ON M5J 2Z4
Phone: (416) 216-2305
E-mail: Michelle.Gage@nortonrosefulbright.com
Regional Liaison to: Canadian Region

President-Elect

Georgia Emery Gray
Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
2112 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20037
Phone: (202) 974-1804
E-mail: gegray@cgsh.com

Directors

Dyana Pinkerton Barninger
K&L Gates LLP
Hearst Tower, 47th Floor
214 North Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone: (704) 331-5735
E-mail: dyana.barninger@klgates.com
Regional Liaison to: Southeast Region

Charles Curtis
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
725 S. Figueroa St., Suite 2800
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Phone: (213) 488-7361
E-mail: charles.curtis@pillsburylaw.com
Regional Liaison to: West/Rocky Mountain Region

Neil Dennis
University of Toronto, Faculty of Law
78 Queen's Park
Toronto, ON M5S 2C5
E-mail: neil.dennis@utoronto.ca
Regional Liaison to: Southeast Region

Heather DiFranco
Cleveland-Marshall College of Law Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, LB 137B
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: (216) 687-2540
E-mail: h.d.difranco@csuohio.edu
Regional Liaison to: Midwest Region

Amy Jones Mattock
Georgetown University Law Center
Office of Career Services
600 New Jersey Ave., NW
Room 328
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 662-9323
E-mail: asj6@law.georgetown.edu
Regional Liaison to: Mid-Atlantic Region

Melanie Priddy
Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP
2900 K Street NW, North Tower - Suite 200
Washington, DC 20007-5118
Phone: (202) 625-3768
E-mail: melanie.priddy@kattenlaw.com
Regional Liaison to: Mid-Atlantic Region

Karl Riehl
Epstein Becker & Green, P.C.
250 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10177
Phone: (212) 351-4925
E-mail: kriehl@ebglaw.com
Regional Liaison to: Northeast Region

Clara Solomon
New York University School of Law
245 Sullivan Street 4th floor
New York, NY 10012
Phone: (212) 998-6077
E-mail: clara.solomon@nyu.edu
Regional Liaison to: Northeast Region

Jennifer Zwagerman
Director of Career Development
Drake University Law School
2507 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50311
Phone: (515) 271-4119
E-mail: jennifer.zwagerman@drake.edu
Regional Liaison to: Midwest Region

Immediate Past President

David Montoya
The University of Texas School of Law
Career Services, 727 E. Dean Keeton Street
Austin, TX 78705
Phone: (512) 232-1155
E-mail: dmontoya@law.utexas.edu


Regional Structure

NALP members within the United States fall into one of five regions: Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, Southeast, Midwest, and West/Rocky Mountain. Each of these general regions elects two representatives to the Nominating Committee, two Regional Representatives, and one Conference Planning Coordinator. The Conference Planning Coordinators play a significant role in planning and implementing specific components of the Annual Education Conference. The Nominating Committee solicits nominations for all NALP elected positions, slates members for the Officer and Director positions, and administers the election process.  The Regional Representatives serve on the Regional Resource Council and facilitate the flow of information between members and the Board, identify regional issues and volunteer opportunities, and support the existing groups in the region (e.g. city groups).

At the 2006 NALP annual business meeting, the bylaws were amended to permit creation of limited regions, and in July 2006, the NALP Board of Directors voted to make Canada NALP's first limited region. Limited regions elect one person to serve on the Nominating Committee or as a Conference Planning Coordinator in alternate years. Limited regions also elect one Regional Representative each year to serve a one-year term.  Limited regions permit broader governance participation by members who are in geographic areas that do not currently have the numbers to support full regional status.

For more detailed information about NALP's structure, nominations and election process, and opportunities to become involved, visit the "About NALP" section of NALP's website at www.nalp.org.

NALP Geographic Regions

MID-ATLANTIC (MA) New Jersey (southern), Delaware, Pennsylvania, Maryland, District of Columbia, Virginia.

MIDWEST (MW) Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, Iowa, North Dakota, South Dakota, Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin.

NORTHEAST (NE) Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New York, New Jersey (northern).

SOUTHEAST (SE) West Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Tennessee, Kentucky, Arkansas, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana, Puerto Rico, Texas, Oklahoma.

WEST/ROCKY MOUNTAIN (W/RM) Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Colorado, Wyoming, Idaho, Alaska, Hawaii, California, Nevada, Washington, Oregon, Montana.

CANADA (Limited Region)

Back to top


2018-2019 Regional Resource Council

Canada

Jennifer Nadon (2018-2019)
University of Ottawa Faculty of Law (Common Law)
57 Louis Pasteur St.
Ottawa, ON K1N 6N5
Phone: (613) 562-5800
E-mail: jnadon@uottawa.ca


Mid-Atlantic

Richild Stewart (2017-2019)
Steptoe & Johnson LLP
1330 Connecticut Ave, NW
Washington, DC  20036-1795
Phone: (202) 429-3763
E-mail: rstewart@steptoe.com

Sarah Weissman (2017-2019)
University of Pittsburgh School of Law
3900 Forbes Avenue
Barco Law Building
Pittsburgh, PA  15260
Phone: (412) 648-1408
E-mail: sarahrw@pitt.edu

Kathryn M. DiMartino (2018-2020)
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
18th & Arch Sts.
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 981-4043
E-mail: dimartik@pepperlaw.com

Becky Fitzsimmons (2018-2020)
Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law
Office of Career Strategy and Advancement
299 N Spring Mill Road, Suite 208
Villanova, PA 19085
Phone: (610) 519-5738
E-mail: becky.fitzsimmons@law.villanova.edu


Northeast

Alexandra MacKenzie (2017-2019)
Goodwin Procter LLP
100 Northern Avenue
Boston, MA 02210
Phone: (617) 570-8167
E-mail: amackenzie@goodwinlaw.com

Rachel Reeves (2017-2019)
University of Maine School of Law
246 Deering Avenue
Portland, ME 04102
Phone: (207) 228-8063
E-mail: rachel.l.reeves@maine.edu

Natalie de Pasquale (2018-2020)
Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
450 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10017
Phone: (212) 450-5444
E-mail: natalie.depasquale@davispolk.com

Elizabeth DiPardo(2018-2020)
Harvard Law School
Wasserstein Hall 4020
1585 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone: (617) 495-5378
E-mail: bdipardo@law.harvard.edu


Midwest

Jennifer Rakstad (2017-2019)
Mayer Brown LLP
71 S. Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone: (312) 701-8913
E-mail: jrakstad@mayerbrown.com

Rachel Jennings (2017-2019)
University of Chicago Law School
1111 East 60th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 834-7579
E-mail: rjennings1@uchicago.edu

Meredith Schmitt (2018-2020)
Paul Hastings LLP
71 South Wacker Drive, 45th Floor
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone: (312) 499-6271
E-mail: (meredithschmitt@paulhastings.com

Sandra Minea (2018-2020)
Northwestern Pritzker School of Law
375 East Chicago Avenue
Room 124 Levy Mayer
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: (312) 503-1426
E-mail: sandra.minea@law.northwestern.edu


Southeast

Martha Probst (2017-2019)
DLA Piper LLP (US)
200 S. Biscayne Blvd.
Suite 2500
Miami, FL 33131
Phone: (305) 423-8532
Email: martha.probst@dlapiper.com

Stephanie Powell (2017-2019)
Mercer University School of Law
1021 Georgia Avenue
Macon, GA 31207
Phone: (478) 301-2615
Direct: (478) 301-2064
E-mail: powell_sd@law.mercer.edu

Gretchen K Rollins (2018-2020)
Vinson & Elkins LLP
2001 Ross Avenue, Suite 3900
Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: (214) 220-7907
E-mail: grollins@velaw.com

Angela Cruseturner (2018-2020)
Baylor Law School
Career Development Office
One Bear Place #97288
1114 S. University Parks Drive
Waco, TX 76798
Phone: (254) 710-3331
E-mail: angela_cruseturner@baylor.edu


West/Rocky Mountain

Sarah Fellows (2017-2019)
Latham & Watkins LLP
140 Scott Drive
Menlo Park, CA 94025
Phone: (650) 463-2644
E-mail: sarah.fellows@lw.com

Keya Koul (2017-2019)
University of San Francisco School of Law
Office of Career Planning
2130 Fulton Street
San Francisco, CA 94117
Phone: (415) 422-5682
E-mail: kkoul@usfca.edu

Elizabeth Pond (2018-2020)
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
650 Page Mill Rd.
Palo Alto, CA 94304
Phone: (650) 461-7306
E-mail: epond@wsgr.com

Laurie Powers (2018-2020)
Gonzaga University School of Law
721 N. Cincinnati, Rm. 142
Spokane, WA 99202
Phone: (509) 313-6122
E-mail: lpowers@lawschool.gonzaga.edu

Back to top



2018-2019 Conference Planning Coordinators

Lynn Herron (Chair)
Regional Associate Recruitment Manager, DC Region
Hogan Lovells US LLP
555 13th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20004
Phone: (202) 637-8248
Email: lynn.herron@hoganlovells.com

Debra Perry Clarkson (Vice-Chair)
Director of Global Recruiting
Latham & Watkins LLP
12670 High Bluff Drive
San Diego, CA 92130
Phone: (858) 523-5456
Email: debra.clarkson@lw.com

Paula Gluzman (Vice-Chair)
Assistant Director, Employer Outreach and Communications
University of San Diego School of Law
5998 Alcala Park
Warren Hall Room 113
San Diego, CA 92110
Phone: (619) 260-4701
Email: pgluzman@sandiego.edu

Janet Hutchinson (Vice-Chair)
Associate Dean for Career Development
University of Richmond School of Law
Career Services Office
28 Westhampton Way
Richmond, VA 23173
Phone: (804) 287-6427
Email: janet.hutchinson@richmond.edu

Melissa Lennon (President)
Assistant Dean for Career Services
Temple University Beasley School of Law
1719 North Broad St.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Phone: 215-204-7892
Email: melissa.lennon@temple.edu

Michelle Jackson (VP, Member Services & Education)
Director of Alumni Advising
Northwestern Pritzker School of Law
375 East Chicago Avenue
McCormick Hall, Room 166
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: (312) 503-4676
Email: michelle.jackson@law.northwestern.edu

Lisa Blair
Director, Regional Resources
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
100 Queen Street, Suite 1300
World Exchange Plaza
Ottawa, ON K1P 1J9
Phone: (613) 862-9990
E-mail: lblair@blg.com

Kori S. Carew
Director of Strategic Diversity Initiatives
Shook, Hardy & Bacon L.L.P.
2555 Grand Boulevard
Kansas City, MO 64108 2613
United States
Phone: (816) 559-4071
E-mail: kcarew@shb.com

Catherine Clement (Southeast)
Sr. Manager, Legal Talent Acquisition
K&L Gates LLP
430 Davis Drive, Suite 400
Morrisville, NC 27560
E-mail: catherine.clement@klgates.com

Douglas Ebeling
Professional Development Manager
Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP
919 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10022
Phone: (212) 610-7286
E-mail: douglas.ebeling@srz.com

Valerie Garagiola (West/Rocky Mountain)
Attorney Recruiting Manager
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
300 South Grand Ave., 34th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Phone: (213) 687-5099
Email: valerie.garagiola@skadden.com

Jennifer Henfey
Executive Director of Career Strategy & Advancement
Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law
Office of Career Strategy
299 N. Spring Mill Road, Room 208
Villanova, PA 19095
Office: (610) 519-7031
E-mail: henfey@law.villanova.edu

Swati Parikh (Northeast)
Senior Director of Public Service and Pro Bono Initiatives
New York Law School
Office of Academic Planning and Career Development
185 West Broadway
New York, NY 10013
Phone: (212) 431-2160
E-mail: swati.parikh@nyls.edu

Sarah Rohne
Employer Relations Director
University of Minnesota Law School
Room N150
229 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Office: (612) 626-9467
Email: srohne@umn.edu

Shannon Schaab (Midwest)
Assistant Dean and Director
DePaul University College of Law
Law Career Services Office
Suite 300, Lewis Bldg
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: (312) 362-8387
E-mail: sschaab@depaul.edu

Tacie Williams (Mid-Atlantic)
Associate Recruitment Manager
Hogan Lovells US LLP
555 13th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20004
Phone: (202) 637-8295
E-mail: tacie.williams@hoganlovells.com

Back to top


2018-2019 Nominating Committee

Chair
Marilyn Drees

Yale Law School
Career Development Office
127 Wall Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: (203) 432-1691
E-mail: marilyn.drees@yale.edu

Vice-Chair
Jessica Buchsbaum

Bilzin Sumberg Baena Price & Axelrod LLP
1450 Brickell Ave, #2300
Miami, FL 33131
Phone: (305) 375-6151
E-mail: jbuchsbaum@bilzin.com

Canada

Maryanne Forrayi
University of Calgary Faculty of Law
Career & Professional Development Office
Murray Fraser Hall, Room 2383
2500 University Drive, NW
Calgary, AB T2N 1N4
Phone: (403) 220-2177
E-mail: forrayim@ucalgary.ca

Mid-Atlantic

Kia Scipio
Fish & Richardson, P.C.
1425 K Street, NW
11th Floor
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 626-6409
E-mail: scipio@fr.com

Michael Ende
William & Mary Law School
613 South Henry Street
P.O. Box 8795
Williamsburg, VA 23187
Phone: (757) 221-3811
E-mail: mjende@wm.edu

Midwest

Alexis Reed
Jenner & Block LLP
353 N. Clark St
Chicago, IL 60654
Phone: (312) 840-7803
E-mail: areed@jenner.com

Tammy King
Washburn University School of Law
1700 College
Topeka, KS 66621
Phone: (785) 670-1703
Email: tammy.king1@washburn.edu

Northeast

Precillia Soares
Goodwin Procter LLP
100 Northern Avenue
Boston, MA 02210
Phone: (617) 570-3941
E-mail: psoares@goodwinlaw.com

Laura Torchio
Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law
55 Fifth Avenue
Room 1125
New York, NY 10003
Phone: (212) 790-0271
E-mail: laura.torchio@yu.edu

Southeast

Tamara Fairhurst
McGuireWoods LLP
201 North Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone: (704) 343-2065
E-mail: tfairhurst@mcguirewoods.com

Kourtney James
University of Houston Law Center
Career Development Office
4604 Calhoun Rd, Bates Law Bldg Suite 8
Houston, TX 77204
Phone: (713) 743-5622
E-mail: kljames3@central.uh.edu

West/Rocky Mountain

Alexis Fox
Farella Braun + Martel
Suite 3000
235 Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: (415) 954-4753
E-mail: afox@fbm.com

Melissa Berry
University of Washington School of Law
Student & Career Services
William H. Gates Hall Box #353020
Seattle, WA 98195
Phone: (206) 616-1366
E-mail: mmberry@uw.edu

Back to top

National Association for Law Placement, Inc.® (NALP®)
1220 19th Street NW, Suite 401, Washington, DC 20036-2405
(202) 835-1001 info@nalp.org
© Copyright 2018 NALP

STAY CONNECTED



View Full Site