City Groups & Consortia

Employers and law schools in a number of cities have formed local recruiting organizations. These groups, which are independent organizations and not related to NALP, offer valuable local networking opportunities. For more information, call the contact person listed below.

City Groups

Atlanta, GA

Atlanta Legal Recruitment Association (ALRA)
Artavia S. Warthen, Parker, Hudson, Rainer & Dobbs LLP, 404-420-5554
E-mail: awarthen@phrd.com

Austin, TX

Recruitment Administrators of Austin
Website: http://recruitingadminofaustin.com/index.html
Melissa Robles, Locke Lord LLP, (512) 305-4798
E-mail: melissa.robles@lockelord.com

Baltimore, MD

Baltimore Area Legal Administrators' Group
Currently Inactive

Birmingham, AL

Birmingham City Group
TBA
E-mail:

Charlotte, NC

Recruiting Administrators of Charlotte
Christy Olsen, Womble Bond Dickinson 
E-mail: Christy.Olsen@wbd-us.com

Chicago, IL

Chicago Association of Legal Personnel Administrators (CALPA)
Web site: www.calpa.info
Makiah Scott, Latham & Watkins LLP
E-mail: makiah.scott@lw.com

Cleveland (& Akron), OH

Cleveland Akron Law Association (CALA)
Kylie Karpel, BakerHostetler, (216) 861-7479
E-mail: kkarpel@bakerlaw.com

Connecticut

Connecticut Association of Legal Recruitment Administrators (CALRA)
Suzanne Hard, University of Connecticut School of Law, (860) 570-5318
E-mail: suzanne.hard@uconn.edu

Dallas, TX

Recruiting Administrators of Dallas (RADS)
Kate Robinson, Sidley Austin LLP, (214) 303-4824
E-mail: kate.robinson@sidley.com

Denver, CO

Denver Area Legal Recruitment Association (DALRA)
Web site: https://dalra5280.org
Lydia Miller, Holland & Hart
E-mail: lfmiller@hollandhart.com
Heather Ballew, Hogan Lovells
E-mail: heather.ballew@hoganlovells.com

Florida

Florida Association of Legal Recruitment Administrators Inc. 
(previously Tampa Bay Legal Recruiting
)
Jill Backer, Ave Maria School of Law, 239-687-5351
E-mail: jbacker@avemarialaw.edu

South Florida Association for Law Placement (SFALP)

Website: www.sfalp.org
Caroline Cimei, Kelley Kronenberg, (954) 370-9970 ext 1195
E-mail: ccimei@kelleykronenberg.com

Houston, TX

Houston Association of Legal Recruitment Administrators
Web site: www.halra.info
Juliette Fernandez, Latham & Watkins LLP, 213-891-8824
E-Mail: juliette.fernandez@lw.com

Kansas City, MO and KS

Kansas City Legal Recruiters Association
Jennifer Dierks, Universiy of Missouri-Kansas City School of Law, (816) 235-1669
E-mail: dierksj@umkc.edu

Las Vegas, NV

Las Vegas Legal Recruiters Association

Los Angeles, CA

Los Angeles Area Legal Recruitment Association (LAALRA)
Web Site: www.laalra.org
Tommy Lee, Gibson Dunn
E-mail: president@laalra.org
tlee@gibsondunn.com
Brittany Olson (eff July 1, 2024), Willkie Far & Gallagher
bolson@willkie.com

Louisiana (New Orleans & Baton Rouge)

Louisiana Legal Recruitment Association (LALRA)
Michelle Jackson, Southern University Law Center, (225) 771-2142
E-mail: mjackson@sulc.edu

Louisville, KY

Louisville Recruiting Administrators
Sonya Abbott Yadon, Frost Brown Todd LLC, (502) 779-8545
E-mail: syadon@fbtlaw.com

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Legal Recruitment Association (MALRA)
Web Site: www.malraonline.org
President: Jessica Leveroni, Boston University School of Law, jesslev@bu.edu

Minneapolis/St. Paul

Minnesota Legal Career Professionals (MnLCP)
President: Husniyah Bradley, Mitchell Hamline School of Law, (651) 695-7625
husniyah.bradley@mitchellhamline.edu

Nashville, TN

Nashville Area Legal Talent Association
Joe Christian, Bass, Berry & Sims PLC, 865-240-2317
E-mail: joe.christian@bassberry.com

New Orleans

See Louisiana

New York, NY

New York City Recruitment Association (NYCRA)
Web Site: www.nycra.com 
  Ellis Golden, Ropes & Gray LLP, 211-841-8838
Email: ellis.golden@ropesgray.com

North Carolina

Triangle Area Legal Recruitment Association (TALRA)
Sheryl Roberts, Smith, Anderson, Blount, Dorsett, Mitchell & Jernigan, L.L.P., (919) 821-6764
E-mail: sroberts@smithlaw.com

Orange County, CA

Orange County Area Legal Recruitment Administrators
Web site: www.ocalra.com
Kristen O'Brien, Chapman University School of Law
E-mail: krobrien@chapman.edu

Oregon

Oregon Legal Recruiting Association (OLRA)
Website: www.olra.org
Currently Inactive

Philadelphia, PA

Legal Recruitment Administrators of Philadelphia
Website: lraphiladelphia.org
Chrissy McElroy, Stradley, Ronon, Stevens, & Young, LLP, (215) 564-8629
E-mail: cmcelroy@stradley.com
Greater Philadelphia Area Law Schools
Taylor Pacheco, University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School, 215-898-7485
E-mail: pachecot@law.upenn.edu

Phoenix, AZ

Phoenix City Group
Currently Inactive

Pittsburgh, PA

Pittsburgh Legal Recruiters Group
Audrey Donnelly Wycech, Clark Hill PLC, (412) 394-2504
E-mail: adonnelly@clarkhill.com
Pittsburgh Area City Group
Contacts: Tommy Latino, University of Pittsburgh School of Law, 412.648.1051, THL47@pitt.edu and
 Maria Comas, Duquesne Law School, (412) 396-6279, comas@duq.edu

Portland, OR

See Oregon

Richmond, VA

Richmond Area Association of Recruitment Administrators
Janet Hutchinson, University of Richmond School of Law, (804) 287-6427
E-mail: janet.hutchinson@richmond.edu

San Diego, CA

San Diego Legal Recruitment Association (SDLRA)
Web Site: www.sdlra.org
Beth Maoui, UC Irvine School of Law, (949) 824-0958
Email: bmaoui@law.uci.edu

San Francisco Bay Area, CA

Bay Area Legal Recruitment Association (BALRA)
Web Site: www.balra.org
Caitlin Caglia-Hilty, Morrison & Foerster
E-mail: ccagliahilty@mofo.com

Seattle, WA

Seattle Area Legal Recruiting Administrators (SALRA)
Website: salra-seattle.org
Erin Lloyd, University of Washington School of Law - Center for Career Development, 206.616-9789
E-mail: elloyd1@uw.edu

St. Louis, MO

Recruiting Association of St. Louis (RASL)
Megan Lundry, Husch Blackwell, (314) 345-6321
E-mail: Megan.Lundry@huschblackwell.com

Texas

Texas Professional Development Group
Amy Hancock, Gray Reed, (713) 730-5268
E-mail: ahancock@grayreed.com

Twin Cities

See Minneapolis

Utah

Salt Lake City Group
Julie Moy, Snell & Wilmer
E-mail: jmoy@swlaw.com

Utah Legal Employers & Educators Council

Currently Inactive

Washington, DC

Washington Area Legal Recruitment Administrators Association
Web Site: www.walraa.org
President: Dayna Browne, Latham & Watkins LLP, dayna.browne@lw.com
E-mail: walraapresident@gmail.com
NALP Liaison: Tacie Williams, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP, twilliams@gibsondunn.com

Regional Law School Consortia

A number of law school consortia exist throughout the country. Some consortia hold regular meetings. Others do not meet but exchange information frequently. Still others are coalitions formed around specific career fairs or similar events. Especially in the latter case, the active membership of a consortium may change somewhat from year to year. NALP has compiled this list of consortia by inviting members to submit information to the NALP office.

 

California—Northern California Consortium of Law School Professionals

Consists of Golden Gate University School of Law; McGeorge School of Law; University of the Pacific; Santa Clara University School of Law; Stanford Law School; University of California, Berkeley, Boalt Hall School of Law; University of California, Davis School of Law; University of California, Hastings College of the Law; University of San Francisco School of Law. Contact: Amy Kimmel, UC Hastings College of Law, kimmela@uchastings.edu

 

California—Law School Career Advisors of Southern California

Consists of California Western School of Law; Chapman Law School; La Verne College of Law; Loyola Law School; Pepperdine University School of Law; Southwestern University School of Law; Thomas Jefferson School of Law; UC Irvine School of Law; UCLA School of Law, University of San Diego School of Law; University of Southern California Law Center; Western State University College of Law; Whittier Law School. Contact: Felicia Rodriguez, University of LaVerne College of Law, frodriguez@laverne.edu

 

Chicago Area Law School Consortium

Consists of Chicago-Kent College of Law; DePaul University College of Law; John Marshall Law School; Loyola University Chicago School of Law; Northern Illinois University College of Law; Northwestern University School of Law; Southern Illinois University School of Law; University of Chicago; University of Illinois College of Law; University of Notre Dame; Valparaiso University School of Law. Contact: Greg Miarecki, University of Illinois College of Law, miarecki@illinois.edu.

 

District of Columbia Law School Consortium

Consists of law schools in the Baltimore-Washington greater metropolitan area: American University, Washington College of Law; Catholic University of America, Columbus School of Law; George Washington University Law Center; Georgetown University Law Center; Howard University School of Law; George Mason University School of Law; University of the District of Columbia School of Law; University of Baltimore School of Law; University of Maryland School of Law.

 

Georgia Law School Group

Consists of Emory University School of Law; University of Georgia School of Law; Georgia State University College of Law; Mercer University School of Law. Contact Beth Shackleford (University of Georgia), (706) 542-7541, elshack@uga.edu.

 

Indiana Law School Group

Consists of the four Indiana law schools: Indiana University School of Law–Bloomington; Indiana University School of Law–Indianapolis; Notre Dame Law School; Valparaiso Law School. Contact:  TBD.

 

Massachusetts Law School Consortium

Consists of the Massachusetts law schools: Boston College Law School; Boston University School of Law; Harvard Law School; New England School of Law; Northeastern University School of Law; Suffolk University Law School; Western New England College School of Law UMass Dartmouth School of Law.  Contact: Maura Kelly, Northeastern University School of Law, mau.kelly@northeastern.edu.

 

Northeast Law School Consortium

Consists of New England School of Law; Quinnipiac School of Law, Roger Williams School of Law; Suffolk University School of Law; UMass Dartmouth School of Law; University of Maine School of Law; University of New Hampshire School of Law; Vermont Law School; Western New England School of Law.  Contact Sarah Solomon, Suffolk University School of Law, ssolomon2@suffolk.edu.

 

Ohio Law Placement Consortium

Consists of seven Ohio law schools: University of Akron School of Law; Capital University Law and Graduate Center; University of Cincinnati College of Law; University of Dayton School of Law; Ohio Northern University College of Law; Ohio State University College of Law; University of Toledo College of Law.

 

Pacific Northwest Law School Group

Consists of Gonzaga University School of Law; Seattle University School of Law; University of Utah College of Law; Northwestern School of Law of Lewis and Clark College; University of Oregon School of Law; University of Washington School of Law; Willamette University College of Law; University of Idaho College of Law. Contact Phylis Miles, Willamette University, pmyles@willamette.edu.

 

POWER - Pennsylvania Ohio West Virginia Employment Resources

Consists of Case Western Reserve University School of Law; Cleveland Marshall College of Law Cleveland State University; Duquesne University School of Law; University of Pittsburgh School of Law; The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law; Penn State University Law; Penn State Dickinson; University of Akron School of Law; University of Toledo College of Law; and West Virginia University College of Law.  Contacts: Sarah Weissman, University of Pittsburgh School of Law, 412.648.1408, sarahrw@pitt.edu and Samantha Coyne, Duquesne Law School, 412.396.2593,  coynes1@duq.edu

Texas Law Consortium

Consists of all ABA-accredited law schools in Texas.  Hosts several interview programs throughout the year.  See www.texaslawconsortium.com.

 

Virginia -- Commonwealth Law School Consortium

Consists of University of Richmond, T.C. Williams School of Law; University of Virginia School of Law; Washington and Lee University School of Law; William and Mary Law School. Contact Michael J. Ende (William and Mary), (757) 221-3811, mjende@wm.edu.

Back to top

National Association for Law Placement, Inc.® (NALP®)
1220 19th Street NW, Suite 510, Washington, DC 20036-2405
(202) 835-1001 [email protected]
© Copyright 2024 NALP

STAY CONNECTED



View Full Site